Kerry All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 2009


Kerry won the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior title in the 75th and 100th anniversary years of the Association and they reached another important milestone on Sunday when they also took the crown in the GAA’s 125th year. They achieved with it a four-point win (0-16 to 1-9) win over Munster champions, Cork and, in the process, won the Sam Maguire Cup for the 5th time this decade. Only twice before (1930s and 1980s) did Kerry win five titles in a decade so it crowned another outstanding ten year campaign by the Kingdom. Back: Tadgh Kennelly, Ger Reidy, Daniel Bohan, Darragh O’Se, Bryan Sheehan, Paul Galvin, Aidan O’Mahony, Tom O’Sullivan, Marc O’Se, Sean O’Sullivan, Diarmuid Murphy, Seamus Scanlon, Aidan O’Shea, Donnacha Walsh, Tommy Walsh, Michael Quirke, Maurice Corridan, Kieran Donaghy, Anthony Maher, David Moran, Ronan O’Flaharta, Kieran Quirke
Front: Paul O’Connor, Mike McCarthy, Declan O’Sullivan, Killian Young, Darren O’Sullivan, Tomas O’Se, Tommy Griffin, Colm Cooper, Padraig Reidy, Barry John Walsh.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 696 Categories: ,