Galway Leinster Hurling Champions 2012


History was made at Croke Park as Galway claimed a first Leinster SHC title as they recorded a 2-21 to 2-11 victory against Kilkenny. The All-Ireland champions were outfoxed by the dynamic Tribesmen, who were once again inspired by the talismanic Joe Canning, who ended the game with a personal haul of 1-10. Cyril Donnellan contributed six points from play. It was a Galway performance sprinkled with heroic performances as Kilkenny failed to contain their rivals. Galway stunned the Cats with a cool exhibition of hurling in the first half as the Tribesmen thundered into the contest.
Anthony Cunningham’s team were primed for battle and their diligent work ethic was critical during of an amazing opening quarter. Gaining in confidence, Galway moved the sliotar quickly inside and their fluid forward line put in a splendid show. Back: Iarla Tannion, Fergal Moore, Conor Cooney, Niall Burke, Tony Og Regan, Niall Donoghue, Joe Canning. Front: Andy Smith, Cyril Donnellan, David Collins, David Burke, James Skehill, Kevin Hynes, Johnny Coen, Damien Hayes.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2” approx.)

SKU: GA 555 Categories: ,