Galway All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 2001


The men from the west marched into Dublin on All-Ireland final day and defeated the Royals in Croke Park. Meath who destroyed footballs aristocrats in the semi-final were themselves humbled by a second half Galway blitz. The score line was ironic in that many punters predicted the opposite result. Thus the tribesmen produced their most explosive Croke Park performance to clinch their ninth title. Back: Pádraig Joyce, Tomas Mannion, Kieran Fitzgerald, Alan Keane, Kevin Walsh, Joe Bergin, Jarlath Fallon, Michael Donnellan. Front: Sean Og de Paor, Richard Fahey, Tommie Joyce, Gary Fahey (Captain), Derek Savage, Paul Claney, Declan Meehan.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 524 Categories: ,