Dublin All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 2013


Dublin are the 2013 All Ireland Senior Football Champions after beating Mayo in a final that was always going to be close. Mayo scored first with a point from Andy Moran but Dublin levelled immediately through Diarmuid Connolly. Mayo then opened up a three point lead but a goal from on-form Bernard Brogan gave Dublin a much needed lift. Seamus O’Shea edged Mayo in front again and despite only having the narrowest of leads the Connaght Champions looked the much stronger side. By half-time Mayo led by 0-8 to Dublin’s 1-4.
Dublin got the first score of the second half with a point from Cian O’Sullivan and then pulled ahead after Eoghan O’Gara’s shot on goal was deflected over the bar by Rob Hennelly. Mayo drew level several times but Dublin kept pulling ahead. With a little over 15 minutes to go Andy Moran found the back of the net for Mayo and it was again all square at 1-09 each. But Bernard Brogan’s second goal proved crucial.
Mayo clawed back to within two points but it wasn’t enough.
The final score: Dublin 2-12, Mayo 1-14.
Scorers for Dublin: B Brogan 2-3 (0-1 f), E O’Gara 0-2, S Cluxton 0-2 (0-1 45, 0-1f), D Connolly 0-1, C O’Sullivan 0-1, P Andrews 0-1, P Flynn 0-1, G Brennan 0-1.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 465 Category: