Dublin All-Ireland Ladies Senior Football Champions 2010


SINÉAD Aherne shot the lights out at Croke Park as Dublin finally captured the TG4 All-Ireland Ladies senior football championship after three previous final defeats.
The Sky Blues ran out comprehensive 16-point winners against first-time finalists Tyrone in front of 21,750 spectators at GAA HQ.
The Jackies lost against Cork in the 2009 decider and also finished runners-up against Galway in 2004 and Mayo in 2003.
But it was clear from the moment that Aherne opened the scoring with 37 seconds on the watch that there would be no denying Dublin on this occasion.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 482 Categories: ,