Derry All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1993


The day “Sam” became a Derry man. The date, September the 19th 1993, the venue, Croke Park, the occasion – the day Derry wrote a new page in the county’s history when Eamonn Coleman’s dream team realised their greatest burning ambition with a glorious All-Ireland Senior Football Final Victory over Cork. This Derry team will always be remembered as the team who made the breakthrough and brought the Sam Maguire to the Oak Leaf County for the first time. Back: Joe Brolly, Dermot Heaney, Anthony Tohill, Damien McCusker, Seamus Downey, Tony Scullion, Damien Barton, Brian McGilligan.Front: Enda Gormley, John McGurk, Henry Downey (Captain), Kieran McKeever, Gary Coleman, Fergal McCusker, Damien Cassidy.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 372 Categories: ,