Clare All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1997


Clare’s standing as the leading senior hurling team in the Country was confirmed before an attendance of over Sixty Five Thousand patrons at Croke Park on Sunday the 14th. of September 1997, a date that will never be forgotten in the history of Clare G.A.A. Not only had Clare captured the Liam MacCarthy cup for the second time in three years, the Minor and Senior Double had been achieved by the Banner County for the first time ever.
Back: Brian Lohan, Michael O’Halloran, Colin Lynch, Frank Lohan, Davy Fitzgerald, Conor Clancy, Fergal Hegarty, Ger O’Loughlin, Seán McMahon.
Front: Liam Doyle, Ollie Barker, Anthony Daly (Captain), Jamesie O’Connor, P.J. O’Connell, Fergie Tuohy, Niall Gilligan.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 298 Categories: ,