2006 All-Ireland Football Final: Kerry v Mayo


Kerry were champions in 2004, having beaten Mayo in that years final. But in 2005 they lost to Tyrone and that loss was still likely to be a motivation. Mayo, on the other hand, had emereged in 2006 as a surprise finalist but came into the final on a high after a breathtaking win over Dublin in the semi-final. Could Mayo finally achieve what had failed them in recent All Ireland finals or would ‘The Kingdom’ add another title to their long list? Kerry 4-15 : Mayo 3-05

Additional Information

SKU: GA 1594 Categories: ,